The Woman in the Window: A Novel

Amazon.com Price: $12.98 (as of 05/07/2020 17:39 PST- Details)

In Stock.

Instant #1 New York Instances Bestseller!

“Remarkable. Exciting. Superb.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dismal, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Completely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the vital decade’s so much expected debuts, to be printed in thirty-six languages all over the world and already in construction as a tremendous movie from Fox: a twisty, robust Hitchcockian mystery approximately an agoraphobic Girl who believes she witnessed against the law in a neighboring space.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s truly taking place . . .

Anna Fox lives on my own—a recluse in her New York Town house, not able to mission outdoor. She spends her day ingesting wine (possibly an excessive amount of), observing vintage motion pictures, recalling happier Instances . . . and spying on her associates.

Then the Russells transfer into the home throughout the best way: a father, a mom, their teenage son. The easiest circle of relatives. But if Anna, looking at out her window one night time, sees one thing she shouldn’t, her global starts to fall apart—and its surprising secrets and techniques are laid naked.

What is actual? What’s imagined? Who’s at risk? Who’s in regulate? On this diabolically gripping mystery, no person—and not anything—is what it sort of feels.

Twisty and robust, inventive and transferring, The Girl Within the Window is a great, refined novel of mental suspense that remembers the most productive of Hitchcock.
An Amazon Very best E-book of January 2018: The Girl Within the Window is a seductive and unpredictable novel, just like the Hitchcock motion pictures to which Creator A.J. Finn will pay homage. Finn’s protagonist Anna Fox is a kid psychologist who lives on my own in a New York suburb with a case of agoraphobia so debilitating she hasn’t left the home in months. To occupy her time Anna watches movie noir classics from her huge assortment, interacts with folks on-line, and on occasion spies on her associates. It’s all very harmless till she sees a terrible crime happen in the home around the park, not too long ago inhabited through a brand new circle of relatives. Name the police and record it, proper? Issues are somewhat extra difficult for Anna—exacerbated through her regimen intake of pharmaceuticals with a large number of wine. Creator A.J. Finn throws curve balls the place you least be expecting them; I gasped out loud and in public, two times, whilst studying this novel as a result of I used to be so taken through wonder. Within the hole of time given that Gone Girland The Lady at the Train we’ve been asking ourselves, while will we discover the following large will have to-learn mental mystery? I feel A.J. Finn’s The Girl Within the Window solutions that query. —Seira Wilson, Amazon E-book Review

Updating…
  • No products in the cart.